Gladstone Independent Schools Music Association Workshops 2013

Every year I make the pilgrimage to Gladstone to teach at either the private or state school workshops. This year I decided on teaching at the private school workshops.

It was my third year in a row and I tutored percussion. It was great to get to work with new faces and see some old ones.

The week consisted of loads of playing and fixing things including a few snares and a bass drum.

As always the kids were VERY well behaved and the tutors had loads of fun after hours.

This year I was fortunate enough to be allowed to conduct a piece with the advanced ensemble and although I got next to no rehearsal time and the performance was only my second time looking at the score and conducting I think it went quite well!

The performance:

I look forward to going back next year.

Regards

Amanda.

Leave a comment