One or Four Year(s) On.

So folks, it has been a year since I travelled to America for the second time to take part in Music For All‘s Summer Camp. It was amazing and I learnt lots in the time I was there. I was fortunate enough to also go to the Walt Disney Concert Hall, the home of the LA Phil. In addition to that we spent time at Universal Studios, Disneyland and California Adventure Park. However on camp, in the concert track we learnt from the faculty of Ball State University. One of the best staff from the University was Gene Berger who is the horn teacher at Ball State. He took us for Brass Ensemble which was great and we really learnt some important information about playing and the fundamentals. It was great fun and we learnt so much!

It’s been four years since I was there the first time and the camp was held at Illinois State University at the Normal Campus. It was fantastic! The campus was really nice and the staff were fantastic there too! I learnt so much from the tuba lecturer there Andy Rummel and I’d love to learn so much more off of him.

Now I am too old to attend the conference as a student but I am looking at doing the Directors Track in the future as Music For All is truly great at holding this camp!

Concert Band Performance (top ensemble MFA 2011)

I would recommend this summer camp to anyone who was looking at some fun music making, looking to meet new people or wanting to make yourself a better musician!

TubaChick!

Leave a comment